Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset

Go down

Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Empty Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset

Post by Anime Girl References on Sun Sep 22, 2013 8:02 am

Example
-----------------
Card A has "Once per turn, you can activate this card effect.". Card A is sent to the Graveyard, and later is Special Summoned in the same turn.

Will Card A be allowed to use it's effect once again because it was previously removed from the field, or will it have to wait until next turn to activate it's effect?

_________________
MALEVOLENT UPRISE @ 1
Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Tumblr_m5c7h8cBMt1qii6tmo1_250_zps4289d255
Anime Girl References
Anime Girl References

Posts : 1783
Join date : 2011-05-14
Age : 28
Location : somewhere to make broke cards

http://www.itjustbugsme.com

Back to top Go down

Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Empty Re: Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset

Post by Seattleite on Sun Sep 22, 2013 8:13 am

It can use the effect again.

I believe the only time you can't use the effect again is something like this:

"The effect of __ can only be used Once per Turn."

_________________
Ice Cube takes all your moms to prom

BEES:
Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Oprahs-Bees
Seattleite
Seattleite
Admin

Posts : 2290
Join date : 2010-10-27
Age : 25
Location : Seattle, WA

http://duelportal.tk

Back to top Go down

Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Empty Re: Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset

Post by Anime Girl References on Sun Sep 22, 2013 8:15 am

I kind of don't get the difference between

"You can X. The effect of __ can only be used Once per Turn."

and

"Once per Turn, you can X."

_________________
MALEVOLENT UPRISE @ 1
Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Tumblr_m5c7h8cBMt1qii6tmo1_250_zps4289d255
Anime Girl References
Anime Girl References

Posts : 1783
Join date : 2011-05-14
Age : 28
Location : somewhere to make broke cards

http://www.itjustbugsme.com

Back to top Go down

Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Empty Re: Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset

Post by Ash on Sun Sep 22, 2013 8:19 am

Darkest Hour wrote:I kind of don't get the difference between

"You can X. The effect of __ can only be used Once per Turn."

applies to all cards with that name used during that turn

and

"Once per Turn, you can X."

applies only to the actual card that is activating said effect. once removed and then returned, or flipped down and up again it is no longer recognised as the same card that initially activated the effect and as such can re-apply its effect

_________________
rumbler tumbler is the best card
>whenever i read a card made by emsoup
>Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Tumblr_lz2w42NI6E1qii6tmo1_400
Ash
Ash

Posts : 1484
Join date : 2010-12-10
Age : 25
Location : Hull, England

Back to top Go down

Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Empty Re: Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset

Post by Anime Girl References on Sun Sep 22, 2013 8:28 am

Alright, now I understand, thanks.

_________________
MALEVOLENT UPRISE @ 1
Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Tumblr_m5c7h8cBMt1qii6tmo1_250_zps4289d255
Anime Girl References
Anime Girl References

Posts : 1783
Join date : 2011-05-14
Age : 28
Location : somewhere to make broke cards

http://www.itjustbugsme.com

Back to top Go down

Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset Empty Re: Ruling: Once Per Turn Effect Reset

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum