Ruling question

Go down

Ruling question Empty Ruling question

Post by Aquamarius on Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:20 am

If a player controls no Fusion monsters while this card is on the field: Once per turn, the player can Fusion Summon a Fusion Monster without using any spell card, but the Fusion Material Monsters are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard. Once per turn, if a player controls a face-up Fusion monster, they can add 1 of the fusion material of a fusion monster they control from the banished pile to your hand.


Does it's second effect target Fusion Materials listed on the Fusion Monster, or does it target Fusion Materials used for the Fusion Summon of that Fusion Monster?

EDIT: O woopsie doopsie I didn't notice that card rulings forum there
Aquamarius
Aquamarius

Posts : 218
Join date : 2011-01-25

Back to top Go down

Ruling question Empty Re: Ruling question

Post by Illgresi on Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:59 am

It depends on the wording. "Listed" would get the one listed, "used for" can get cards that aren't listed, but are used anyway
Illgresi
Illgresi

Posts : 230
Join date : 2011-05-31
Age : 24
Location : Here.

Back to top Go down

Ruling question Empty Re: Ruling question

Post by Seattleite on Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:07 am

I would rule it's the fusion material that was used. Like pink said, if it was listed it would say listed

_________________
Ice Cube takes all your moms to prom

BEES:
Ruling question Oprahs-Bees
Seattleite
Seattleite
Admin

Posts : 2290
Join date : 2010-10-27
Age : 25
Location : Seattle, WA

http://duelportal.tk

Back to top Go down

Ruling question Empty Re: Ruling question

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum