Scarlet Sibyl

Go down

Scarlet Sibyl Empty Scarlet Sibyl

Post by Ruthlessly Condemned on Tue Sep 04, 2012 6:35 am

According to a friend, Ash was right about Scarlet Sibyl's summon effect being a cost(A la Tyrant Dragon), but the current text would cause newer people to go through the same mistake I have been through, So he(My friend) asked me to ask you guys to Errata this card:

From:

If this card is used as a Fusion Material or Tributed for a Ritual Summon, you gain an additional Normal Summon or Set this turn. When this card is Summoned, you must send 1 card on your side of the field to the top of your deck.

To:

If this card is used as a Fusion Material or Tributed for a Ritual Summon, you gain an additional Normal Summon or Set this turn. If this card is Summoned, you must return 1 card you control to the top of your deck

Hopefully, that way, the bolded effect would be determined as what it actually is...

_________________
I've had enough. You are banned, and I hope to god I never have to put up with you again.

Ruthlessly Condemned

Posts : 69
Join date : 2012-08-12
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Scarlet Sibyl Empty Re: Scarlet Sibyl

Post by Seattleite on Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:44 am

do not understand. Costs happen before the Summon/Activation of a card or effect, and this happens after. I also see no info about Tyrant Dragon.

If i'm right, then the effect would be a Trigger effect and not a cost.

If i'm wrong, then that errata still isn't very clear. The best option would be to put it in the Ruling page on the Wiki.


_________________
Ice Cube takes all your moms to prom

BEES:
Scarlet Sibyl Oprahs-Bees
Seattleite
Seattleite
Admin

Posts : 2290
Join date : 2010-10-27
Age : 25
Location : Seattle, WA

http://duelportal.tk

Back to top Go down

Scarlet Sibyl Empty Re: Scarlet Sibyl

Post by Ruthlessly Condemned on Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:47 pm

Ash says that Scarlet Sibyl's Spin is a cost akin to Tyrant Dragon, or as I know of it, A Condition... and I'll quote the friend on this

"Tributing a Dragon-Type Monster is a cost to Special Summon Tyrant Dragon from the Graveyard. It is always done right before the Special Summon takes place.

Therefore, you would still pay the cost of Tributing a Dragon-Type monster during the resolution of Queen Dragun Djinn, before Tyrant Dragon is Special Summoned by her effect. "

I also did ask him Directly about Scarlet Sibyl, and he said that It was the Same Ruling for it, although he Suggested this Errata to make it similar to Tyrant Dragon in that Sense and prevent Confusion

_________________
I've had enough. You are banned, and I hope to god I never have to put up with you again.

Ruthlessly Condemned

Posts : 69
Join date : 2012-08-12
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

Scarlet Sibyl Empty Re: Scarlet Sibyl

Post by CNo.101 S.H.Death Knight on Tue Sep 04, 2012 2:19 pm

seem that in the Condition effect page, Tyrant Dragon's effect seem to rule under "effect that apply under certain conditions" so even with that term, it's still cannot be negated :S

_________________
"In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity."
"Curiosity does, no less than devotion, pilgrims make."
"The life which is unexamined is not worth living."
"We learn to do something by doing it. There is no other way."
"If life’s journey be endless where is its goal? The answer is, it is everywhere."
"The use of traveling is to regulate imagination by reality and, instead of thinking how things may be, to see them as they are."
"Those who plot the destruction of others often perish in the attempt."
"Sarcasm: the last refuge of the modest people when the privacy of the soul is intrusively invaded."
"There is a difference between knowing the path and walking the path."
"While we are postponing, life speeds by."
"Defeatism is the wretchedest of policies."
"Courage is not the towering oak that sees storms come and go–it is the fragile blossom that opens in the snow."
"Although the world is full of suffering it is also full of the overcoming of it."
CNo.101 S.H.Death Knight
CNo.101 S.H.Death Knight

Posts : 1458
Join date : 2011-02-20
Age : 30
Location : Where the seven waves were born

Back to top Go down

Scarlet Sibyl Empty Re: Scarlet Sibyl

Post by Seattleite on Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:14 pm

Ok, well to really prevent confusion and say the cost happens before the summon, how about this

To Summon this card, you must return 1 card you control to the top of your deck

_________________
Ice Cube takes all your moms to prom

BEES:
Scarlet Sibyl Oprahs-Bees
Seattleite
Seattleite
Admin

Posts : 2290
Join date : 2010-10-27
Age : 25
Location : Seattle, WA

http://duelportal.tk

Back to top Go down

Scarlet Sibyl Empty Re: Scarlet Sibyl

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum