LIGHT/DARK Archetype

Go down

LIGHT/DARK Archetype Empty LIGHT/DARK Archetype

Post by Aquamarius on Sat Jan 21, 2012 3:52 am

OTHER
Temple of Divinity:
Group: Spell Card
Type: Spell
Icon:Continuous
When this card is activated, destroy all face-up "Temple of Corruption" you control. All LIGHT monsters gain 200 ATK and DEF. While you control a face-up "The Chessmaster" you can send this card to the Graveyard to add 1 "Temple of Corruption" from your Deck to your hand.
Temple of Corruption:
Group: Spell Card
Type: Spell
Icon:Continuous
When this card is activated, destroy all face-up "Temple of Divinity" you control. All DARK monsters gain 200 ATK and DEF. While you control a face-up "The Chessmaster" you can send this card to the Graveyard to add 1 "Temple of Divinity" from your Deck to your hand.
The Chessmaster:
Attrib: Light
Type: Fiend/Effect
Level:4
Atk : 1500
Def: 1500
This card also treated as a DARK monster. This card is also treated as a Fairy-Type monster. You can remove from play a face-up "Temple of Corruption" you control to add 1 "Temple of Divinity" from your Deck to your hand. You can remove from play a face-up "Temple of Divinity" to add 1 "Temple of Corruption" from your Deck to your hand. During either player's turn, you can remove from play this card. If you do, add it to your hand during your next Standby Phase.
Dragon of Past and Future:
Attrib: Light
Type: Dragon/Effect
Level:10
Atk : 3000
Def: 3000
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned, except by it's own effect. While you control a face-up "Temple of Divinity" and "Temple of Corruption", you can send one of them to the Graveyard to Special Summon this card from your hand. Depending on which card was sent to the Graveyard, this card gains the following effects:
Temple of Divinity : This card's Attribute is DARK. During either players turn, if you control a face-up "Temple of Corruption", you can Banish until your next Standby Phase. You can send 1 "of Corruption" monster to the Graveyard to Special Summon up to 2 "of Divinity" monsters from your Graveyard. They cannot be Tributed this turn.
Temple of Corruption : This card's Attribute is LIGHT. During either players turn, if you control a face-up "Temple of Divinity", you can Banish until your next Standby Phase. You can send 1 "of Divinity" monster to the Graveyard to Special Summon up to 2 "of Corruption" monsters from your Graveyard. They cannot be Tributed this turn.
Monsters of Divinity
Lihhad, Prince of Divinity:
Attrib: Light
Type: Warrior/Effect
Level:7
Atk : 2500
Def: 2500
During either players turn, you can banish this card and 1 other card you control until your next Standby Phase, and this effect cannot be activated again until your second Standby Phase after it's activation. You can Tribute 2 "of Divinity" monsters to Special Summon this card from your hand. If you do, draw 1 card. While you control a face-up "The Chessmaster", you can Tribute this card to Special Summon 1 "Dahhil, Prince of Corruption" from your hand or Deck.
Eon, Sage of Divinity:
Attrib: Light
Type: Spellcaster/Effect
Level:5
Atk : 2000
Def: 2000
If you control a face-up "Temple of Divinity", you can Special Summon this card from your hand. When a face-up "Temple of Divinity" you control would be destroyed, you can banish this card until your next Standby Phase instead.
Ekard, Smith of Divinity:

Attrib: Light
Type: Warrior/Effect
Level:4
Atk : 1700
Def: 800
Once per turn, you can banish a face-up "Temple of Divinity" you control until your next Standby Phase to add 1 "of Divinity" monster from your Deck to your hand. This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field. While you control a face-up "The Chessmaster", you can Tribute this card to Special Summon 1 "Drake, Smith of Corruption" from your Deck.
Alucard, Knight of Divinity:

Attrib: Light
Type: Warrior/Effect
Level:4
Atk : 1900
Def: 1200
Up to twice per turn, you can pay 500 Life Points to negate 1 attack. While you control a face-up "The Chessmaster", you can Tribute this card to Special Summon 1 "Dracula, Knight of Corruption" from your Deck.
Monsters of Corruption
Dahhil, Knight of Corruption:

Attrib: Dark
Type: Warrior/Effect
Level:7
Atk : 2500
Def: 2500
During either players turn, you can banish this card and 1 other card you control until your next Standby Phase, and this effect cannot be activated again until your second Standby Phase after it's activation. You can Tribute 2 "of Corruption" monsters to Special Summon this card from your hand. If you do, destroy 1 face-down card your opponent controls. While you control a face-up "The Chessmaster", you can Tribute this card to Special Summon 1 "Lihhad, Prince of Divinity" from your hand or Deck.
Neo, Sage of Corruption:

Attrib: Dark
Type: Spellcaster/Effect
Level:5
Atk : 2000
Def: 2000
If you control a face-up "Temple of Corruption", you can Special Summon this card from your hand. When a face-up "Temple of Corruption" you control would be destroyed, you can banish this card until your next Standby Phase instead.
Drake, Smith of Corruption:

Attrib: Light
Type: Warrior/Effect
Level:4
Atk : 1700
Def: 800
Once per turn, you can banish a face-up "Temple of Corruption" you control until your next Standby Phase to add 1 "of Corruption" monster from your Deck to your hand. This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field. While you control a face-up "The Chessmaster", you can Tribute this card to Special Summon 1 "Ekard, Smith of Divinity" from your Deck.
Dracula, Knight of Corruption:

Attrib: Dark
Type: Warrior/Effect
Level:4
Atk : 1900
Def: 1200
Once per turn, during your Battle Phase, you can pay 800 Life Points to have one monster attack once again. While you control a face-up "The Chessmaster", you can Tribute this card to Special Summon 1 "Alucard, Knight of Divinity" from your Deck.
Aquamarius
Aquamarius

Posts : 218
Join date : 2011-01-25

Back to top Go down

LIGHT/DARK Archetype Empty Re: LIGHT/DARK Archetype

Post by Anime Girl References on Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:15 pm

So for Ekard and Eon, if there is not room on the field for it to return during the Standby Phase, do they get sent to the Graveyard or idle there like a D.D. Scout Plane until next turn?

Dracula CAN choose itself to attack again, correct? It looks like a pretty potent beatstick capable of hitting for 3800.

And I noticed the Castlevania motif behind this theme.

_________________
MALEVOLENT UPRISE @ 1
LIGHT/DARK Archetype Tumblr_m5c7h8cBMt1qii6tmo1_250_zps4289d255
Anime Girl References
Anime Girl References

Posts : 1783
Join date : 2011-05-14
Age : 28
Location : somewhere to make broke cards

http://www.itjustbugsme.com

Back to top Go down

LIGHT/DARK Archetype Empty Re: LIGHT/DARK Archetype

Post by DIGITAL on Thu Feb 16, 2012 1:10 am

Oh god more Chaos cards o.o ill comment later, currently at school
DIGITAL
DIGITAL

Posts : 1067
Join date : 2011-03-18

Back to top Go down

LIGHT/DARK Archetype Empty Re: LIGHT/DARK Archetype

Post by Aquamarius on Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:13 am

Eon/Neo and Lihhad/Dahhil would have the same rulings as Stardust Dragon. Meaning it'd banish itself, and then when the field is full it won't return. Ever. Well, unless you retrieve it from the banish zone, but you get what I mean. And also, if Lihhad/Dahhil banish themselves and another card, and there's only room for 1 of the banished cards, both will stay banished. And yes, Dracula CAN indeed target itself. Anyways. Do you have any name ideas for Dahhil and Lihhad? Their names seem a little awkward.
Aquamarius
Aquamarius

Posts : 218
Join date : 2011-01-25

Back to top Go down

LIGHT/DARK Archetype Empty Re: LIGHT/DARK Archetype

Post by Anime Girl References on Sat Feb 18, 2012 7:45 pm

Do you have any name ideas for Dahhil and Lihhad? Their names seem a little awkward.

Like me, personally, someone else or just a self-question? What does Dahhil mean?

_________________
MALEVOLENT UPRISE @ 1
LIGHT/DARK Archetype Tumblr_m5c7h8cBMt1qii6tmo1_250_zps4289d255
Anime Girl References
Anime Girl References

Posts : 1783
Join date : 2011-05-14
Age : 28
Location : somewhere to make broke cards

http://www.itjustbugsme.com

Back to top Go down

LIGHT/DARK Archetype Empty Re: LIGHT/DARK Archetype

Post by AsianGuy1137 on Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:20 am

These remind me of Transform cards from MtG... oh the memories. The cards are interesting. Would make for an interesting chaos deck. Also, one question, is it alright if for me to make an archetype with the word "Divination" ? It's not going to be based on your cards, it'll just happen to have a similar archetype name.

_________________
Remember kids, homework fights illiteracy, and fighting illiteracy prevents people from joining gangs and committing crimes. Ergo, doing homework makes you Batman. This, my friends, is the Batman Theorem of Vector Calculus.
AsianGuy1137
AsianGuy1137

Posts : 122
Join date : 2011-12-29
Age : 30
Location : Diabetes, the American Dream

Back to top Go down

LIGHT/DARK Archetype Empty Re: LIGHT/DARK Archetype

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum